APC And PDP House Of Reps Members Defect To Other Parties

Two members of the Federal House of Representatives have both decamped from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and People’s Democratic Party (PDP) to other political parties.

Akinlaja Joseph who represents Ondo east/west federal constituency of Ondo state and Olatoye Temitope representing Lagelu / Akinyele federal Constituency of Oyo state announced their defection on the floor of the House on Thursday, October 18, Premium Times reports.

The lawmaker from Ondo state defected to the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) while his colleague Temitope moved to the Action Democratic Party (ADP). The defection of the duo is the first since the House resumed from a two-month recess.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s