Isiaka Oyetola Wins APC Primaries [See Full Story]

Isiaka Oyetola has emerged as the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for the Osun state governorship election.

Oyetola got 1,841 votes to edge out Yusuff Lasun who got 668, coming second.

The affected aspirants include the secretary to the Osun state government (SSG), Moshood Adeoti, as well as the chairman of local government service commission, Peter Babalola, Channels TV reports.

Both candidates were reported to have announced their withdrawal shortly before the APC primary election started on Friday, July 20.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s